Counting blessings.

As Thanksgiving approaches, it’s a good time to count blessings and remember the good things God has given me rather than focusing on the things I wish I had.

So in this post, the things I’m grateful for:

  • A great childhood and upbringing with loving parents who taught me responsibility (still learning) and how to be helpful
  • Parents who love each other and have stayed married for 27 great years through the ups and downs of life.
  • A fully-funded, high-quality college education that was a gift from my parents.
  • A great younger sister who is not afraid to tell me the truth about myself.
  • Great extended family and friends who support me even when I do stupid things.
  • The opportunity to work for my dad’s IT consulting business, even if it’s only for a season while I get my bearings back.
  • The opportunity to pour into students’ lives through Campus Crusade for Christ.
  • A (mostly) sound mind that came only from God above.

And, last but not least, my ANQ family – the family I joined voluntarily, which has given me a great network of strong Christians to grow and do life together with. We’re not without issues, and we’re not without conflicts, but as long as we stick together and stay true to the vision, we will prevail.

Although I know that the next four years will be a lot of work, I’m looking forward to them. I’m excited about our team and what we can achieve together. We may come from different walks of life and different levels of experience within the organization, but as long as we outdo one another in love, we can put aside our differences and make some real progress for this great organization!

So Team Brown, let’s knock this thing out of the park!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

