Let’s see how this works

Thus begins my first post on Blogspot. Never tried it before, and I heard Google was taking it over, so I figured anything that Google handles can’t be half bad. As such, here goes. Don’t worry, though, all you Xanga addicts, this is still testing mode. Besides, there aren’t enough skins to be used with Blogspot yet hehehe.

I’ve gotta say, though, it looks like I can upload images to my heart’s content here, unlike Xanga, which keeps bugging me to upgrade.

So, less than a week left before move-in. I can hardly believe that this summer is already over. It’s kind of cliche, but it’s gone by pretty fast. But at the same time a lot of things that have happened this summer seem so far away, like my trip to China, seems like it was a year ago. And the wedding, only a month or two ago, but seems like a lifetime ago. And my aunt & grandma, they’ve been here for a month and change, but it definitely seems a lot longer.

However, this brings me to think about things like, what have I accomplished over this summer? Most of you probably know that I’ve been pretty busy with my dad’s business, etc., but I mean, that could only take up so much time. Some of you may know that as far as my walk with Christ, it’s lost some of its steadfastness without the aid of the accountability that CCF provided. So what really have I accomplished besides doing some things for my dad and making some money? (maybe not just some, but I mean, money’s still just money) Really, thinking over it, I haven’t gotten so much done this summer although I wanted to do a bunch of things.

So what’s been missing? I would venture to say that it’s probably discipline that’s been lacking. I had plans to run and all, but I haven’t been doing so regularly unlike some people I know even despite the hot weather. Hopefully returning to school will give me some discipline, because with all the things I’ll be doing, I’m going to need it.

OK, now I’m just rambling. So I will end my first post here by saying that I am quite excited to go back to school and see all these people I’ve missed so, as well as get back into CCF, TASA, and yes, studying for class. I pray that this year I will be able to really make an impact on others wherever I go. Anybody who’s reading this, please include me in your prayers as well. I really need discipline, and only God has it in enough abundance for my purposes. I certainly don’t have it in myself, as seen from this relatively fruitless summer.

So have fun moving in/starting classes, everybody! Enjoy what remains of your summer and make the most of it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

